ToonFaithful’s Anime Picks

Posted: October 1, 2010 by toonfaithful in Animation, Animation Editorials, ToonFaithful
Tags:

Hello, everyone!  This is ToonFaithful and today is Day 5 of “Anime Week”. I would like to share to everyone my anime picks. There will be three, only three anime titles I will present to you. Let me remind to you that I am not a die hard anime fan, however, I will try my best to introduce you to the Japanese animation world. Lets start October with a bang, shall we?

Yep, you guessed it, One Piece. One Piece is about a kid named Monkey D. Luffy who wants to be the pirate king. He then sets out to gather crew-mates and begin his adventures. I wasn’t a One Piece guy until last year when I started reading it. Now many of you might think the length of the series is too long. I agree, the series is long but I have re-read One Piece before and didn’t worry about the length.  What I’m saying is the series is so enjoyable you won’t have to worry about the length. I’ve watched the anime and it was beautiful! The transition to high definition is one thing but the character designs are unique. Don’t worry, One Piece hasn’t ended, you still have time! All in all, the series is great so far and I recommend this to everyone.

My second anime pick is Soul Eater. Soul Eater revolves around 3 groups of each a weapon meister and a human weapon. Trying to make the latter a “Death Scythe” and thus fit for use by the Shinigami, they must collect the souls of 99 evil humans and 1 witch. Back before I never seen this show it looked interesting. Actually, I was deciding if I should watch Bleach or Soul Eater, I picked Soul Eater and man, I’m glad I picked this show! It’s not all about fighting monsters, there is some humor in the series, actually, there’s a lot of humor in Soul Eater. I can’t say no more, you have to watch this.

My final anime pick is Naruto. I fell in love with the show since the beginning, when it premiered on Cartoon Network’s Toonami block. Naruto follows the life of a boy who is feared and detested by the villagers of the hidden leaf village of Konoha. As Naruto grows he decides to become the strongest ninja in Konoha in an effort to show everyone that he is not as they perceive him to be, but is a human being worthy of love and admiration. But the road to becoming Hokage, the title for the strongest ninja in Konoha, is a long and arduous one. The arc that interested me most was the “Chunin Exams” where Naruto and others have to fight each other. That was where the series got interesting, in my opinion. If you erase all the filler in the anime then it’s enjoyable. Filler was probably the one thing I hated about this show. I thought it wasn’t enjoyable, some filler was alright but most of it sucked. Anyways, Naruto got intense near the end where things started to heat up, not going to spoil it for you, letting you read/watch it. I read some of the manga but mostly watched the anime and the anime is wonderful. Nothing to worry about when watching Naruto because the designs in the anime are awesome. Therefore, please check out Naruto when you get the chance, you will be amazed.

Well, I’m done for tonight. I hope you have fun with the anime I picked! If you ever want to watch Naruto, One Piece, or Soul Eater then check out these sites: Hulu, One Piece Official(One Piece only), Crunchyroll, Funimation Video, and YouTube.

Comments
  1. […] comments, Tweets, and Facebook messages the post received, my own fellow ‘Padders tried their best to get me onto the anime bandwagon. Shortly thereafter, I announced via Twitter that my posts for […]

Leave a Reply

