My Thoughts So Far: Young Justice

Posted: August 27, 2010 by toonfaithful in Animation, Animation Reviews, Authors, ToonFaithful

It wasn’t until the Cartoon Network Upfront that I was satisfied with this show. I don’t know a lot of the DC Universe but this show looks amazing. Seriously, I wouldn’t watch this on my standard TV, I’d watch it on a HDTV. With the designs in this show, you have to. Hello guys, ToonFaithful here giving you my thoughts on Cartoon Network’s upcoming show, Young Justice.


Young Justice is an upcoming animated television series created by Greg Weisman and Brandon Vietti. It focuses on the lives of a group of teenaged superhero sidekicks as proteges attempting to establish themselves as proven superheroes and as teenagers dealing with adolescent issues grounded in the context of their personal lives. Once I heard Greg Weisman working on this show I had high hopes for it. If you didn’t know, Greg Weisman is the creator of The Spectacular Spider-Man which is a show that was…spectacular. For the people who liked the Teen Titans series, I guarantee this will be a show for you.

One thing I noticed about Young Justice is if you look in the back of the room in the Young Justice Comic-Con preview, you’ll see that it has lines such as “No Curfew”.(I’ll post the video below). It reminded me of how the Teen Titans used to act in their show. I know a few characters in here like Superboy, Kid Flash, Robin, and Aqualad. Robin is the most experienced in the group and unfortunately, he’s not Tim Drake. The Robin in this show is Dick Grayson, later known as Nightwing. Aqualad is the leader of the group, I would have picked Robin to be the leader but it is what it is. I don’t know much of this character, I’m curious to see his powers. This one power he had shown in the preview that looked like a water sword, that looked interesting. Here are all of the members, Arrowette, Robin, Kid Flash, Superboy, Aqualad, and Miss Martian. The Justice League will have an appearance in the show. All in all, I’m excited for Young Justice. The show looks promising and I think I’ll enjoy it.

Comments
  1. […] to latch onto Tower Prep coming in October. Meanwhile, even more new cartoons are on the way with Young Justice and The Looney Tunes Show bowing later this year and Robotomy and Secret Mountain Fort Awesome in […]

Leave a Reply

