My Thoughts So Far: Sym-Bionic Titan

Posted: July 30, 2010 by toonfaithful in Animation, Animation Reviews, Authors, ToonFaithful

Hello ladies and gentlemen, ToonFaithful here presenting you what I call “My Thoughts So Far”. I’ll be doing this for a while now just for sneak peeks, clips, videos, etc. It gives me the chance to tell you guys what I think of a show.

Today, I would like to talk about Sym-Bionic Titan. Sym-Bionic Titan is an upcoming animated series created by Genndy Tartakovsky(creator of Dexter’s Laboratory & Samurai Jack). The series follows the lives of Ilana, Lance and Octus, three alien teens that crash-land on Earth while attempting to escape an evil General who has taken over their home planet, Galaluna. Ilana, princess of Galaluna, Lance, a rebellious but capable soldier, and Octus, a bio-cybernetic robot, must now blend into everyday life in Sherman, Illinois . On the press release reported from the 2010 Cartoon Network Upfront, we heard that Sym-Bionic Titan would premiere this summer. I guess the premiere would at least be in September or Fall because apparently the series hasn’t debuted.

Okay, enough with me ranting about when it’ll premiere and let’s move on to the clip. Even though we didn’t have enough footage to decide it was good, I thought it was fantastic. The designs, background, and the mix of CGI with 2-D is pretty neat. If you haven’t seen it yet, here it is, uploaded by RacattackForce!

What did you think? We all know that this show will have humor in it since at the end, the kid pee’d in the pool from staring at Octus. BTW, you may not want to judge it right now because a 41-second clip isn’t enough. I’m all up for it because it’s made by Genndy Tartakovsky, one of my favorite cartoon creators but whenever it premieres, check it out. It may be something to look at if you’re bored.

Comments
  1. I wish I could see some more 2D footage, since most of the promo was 3D and I didn’t really get to see much character animation.

  2. […] Awesome in production. Friday nights will get a swift kick in the pants when Genndy Tartakovsky’s Sym-Bionic Titan arrives in less than one week. New Batman: The Brave and the Bold, Generator Rex and Star Wars: The […]

Leave a Reply

